Pages Navigation Menu

Natural History & Fine Arts Museum

Workshops

Special Events

12th Annual Great Lakes Civil War Forum:  Saturday, September 14 | 8:30am-3:30pm | CWM

A Night at the MuZZZeum: Friday, September 27 – Saturday, September 28 | KPM

Victorian Spiritualism: Friday, October 11 | 6-8pm | Adults 21+ | CWM

Ghost Hunting: Friday, October 18 | 9-11pm | Adults 18+ | DDM

Dinos in the Dark: Friday, October 18 | Friday, October 25 | Saturday, October 26 | DDM

 

Painting

Watercolor Techniques

Mondays, September 9 – October 14 | 10:30am-1:30pm | Instructor: Barbara Farrell

 

 

Art Uncorked! Happy Little Trees

Friday, September 13 | 6-8pm | Facilitator: Nick Wiersum

 

 

Express Painting in Acrylic

Saturday, October 12 | 1-4pm | Instructor: Dan Simoneau, ISAP, NOAPS

 

 

Art

Dragon Eye Jar

Tuesday, October 8 | 6-8pm | Instructor: Vicki Johnson-Steger

 

 

Monoprint

Wednesdays, October 9 – 16 | 6:30-8:30pm | Instructor: David Jones, Center for Collaborative Research

 

 

How to Draw Super Heroes

Sunday, October 20 | 1-3pm | Instructor: Paul Merklein | Ages 10-adult

 

 

Rubber Stamping: Holiday Cards

Saturday, November 2 | 12-3pm | Instructor: Sue Marshall

 

 

 

Fused Glass

Small Dish

Thursday, October 10 | 6-8:30pm | Instructor: Jayne Herring

 

 

Ornaments and Jewelry

Thursday, November 14 | 6-8:30pm | Instructor: Jayne Herring

 

 

 

Baskets

Diagonally Plaited Basket

Saturday, October 5 | 10am-4:30pm | Instructor: Sandy Bulgrin

 

 

Josephine Knot Basket

Saturday, November 9 | 10am-4:30pm | Instructor: Sandy Bulgrin

 

 

 

Blacksmith

Meat Skewers: Tuesday, September 10 | 5:30-8:30pm | Instructors: Dan Joyce, Jenn Edginton

Wine Opener: Tuesday, September 24 | 5:30-8:30pm | Instructors: Dan Joyce, Jenn Edginton

Tall Candle Stand: Tuesday, October 8 | 5:30-8:30pm | Instructors: Dan Joyce, Jenn Edginton

 

Science & Health

Lake Shore Fossil Hunting

Saturday, September 7 | 1-4pm | Facilitator: Nick Wiersum

 

Cabinets of Curiosity: Object Lessons

Thursday, September 26 | 6-7:30pm | Instructor: Dr. Temple Burling

 

Beginning Sign Language

Thursdays, September 26 – November 21 | 6-7pm | Instructor: Tina Denning

 

Yoga at the Museum: Tuesdays, October 1 – November 5 | 5:30-6:30pm | Instructor: Ashley Modder

 

Civil War

Grand Army of the Republic Ribbon and Button Making

Thursday, October 10 | 6-8:30pm | Instructors: Dale Mellor and Doug Dammann

 

 

U.S. Grant and the Battle of Belmont

Saturday, November 9 | 1-3pm | Instructor: Tom Arliskas

 

The Women of the Fiery Trial

Tuesday, November 12 | 6:30-8pm | Instructors: Doug Dammann and Jenn Edginton

 

Civil War Media Club: Frederick Douglass – Prophet of Freedom

Tuesday, November 19 | 7-8:30pm | Instructor: Doug Dammann